Cricket Australia vs Zimbabwe, live scores, second ODI stream, start time, teams, how to watch, Mitchell Starc, updates in Townsville

Mitchell Starc has ripped through the Zimbabwe top order and has the tourists reeling in the second ODI in Townsville.

Australia won the toss and bowled first with Starc immediately vindicating the decision.

First the left armer removed Innocent Kala with a searing inswinger which crashed into the stumps. He followed that up three balls later with another wicket, trapping Wessly Madhevere in front for a duck.

Starc then snared opener Tadiwanashe Marumani who clipped a full ball off his pads to substitute fielder Marnus Labuschagne for four. He is now just one wicket away from 200 ODI wickets.

Zimbabwe are 5-66 after 21 overs after Josh Hazlewood and Ashton Agar — called in to replace the injured Mitch Marsh — also struck with wickets.

MATCH CENTRE: Australia vs Zimbabwe, second ODI, live scoreboard

Watch Australia v Zimbabwe. Every ODI Live & Exclusive to Fox Sports on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

The hosts dominated the first match on Sunday, restricting Zimbabwe to 200 before chasing down the total with 99 balls and five wickets remaining.

Australia now needs just one more win in the three-match series in Townsville to make it a successful start to the season. They were forced into one change after Marsh was ruled out with a minor ankle injury.

Wicketkeeper-batter Josh Inglis was called into the squad after Marsh was ruled out for the rest of the series but Australia opted to go with all-rounder Agar as a replacement, with Marcus Stoinis set to move up the batting order to No.5.

Zimbabwe made one change with Sean Williams replacing Victor Nyauchi.


Aussies dealt fresh blow as Marsh news forces ODI change

Maxi goes berserk in wild nine-ball blitz; Green shines as Aussies crush cricket minnows

‘I don’t know what to say’: Warner saved in ‘bizarre’ moment despite walk-off

Green takes 5 wickets over Zimbabwe | 03:31


Watch live and exclusive to Fox Sports on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >


Australia: 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 David Warner, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Alex Carey (wk), 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Cameron Green, 7 Glenn Maxwell, 8 Ashton Agar, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Zimbabwe: 1 Innocent Kaia, 2 Tadiwanashe Marumani, 3 Wessly Madhevere, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Regis Chakabva (capt & wk), 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Tony Munyonga, 9 Luke Jongwe, 10 Brad Evans, 11 Richard Ngarava


Click here if you cannot see the blog below!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.