Cronulla Sharks vs South Sydney Rabbitohs semi-final, live stream, live blog, teams, SuperCoach scores, videos, Latrell Mitchell, Nicho Hynes

The Sharks have been dealt a huge blow ahead of their semi-final against the Rabbitohs with two star players ruled out through injury.

Powerhouse centre Siosifa Talakai (rib) and barnstorming prop Royce Hunt (calf) won’t play, forcing coach Craig Fitzgibbon to make some key changes to his side.

MATCH CENTRE: Sharks vs Rabbitohs teams, SuperCoach scores, videos, updates

Stream every game of every round of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership Season Live & Ad-Break Free During Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >


The Rabbitohs won’t be at full strength either with Tom Burgess sidelined through suspension.

The versatile Connor Tracey shifts into the centres for Talakai with Locky Miller coming onto the wing, while Braden Hamlin-Uele will start up front and veteran Aiden Tolman joins the bench.

For the Rabbitohs, Michael Chee Kam is on the bench with Davvy Moaele 18th man.

It’ll be survival of the fittest with both teams coming off a brutal first week of finals footy.

The Sharks missed out on a week off after losing to the Cowboys by two points in a thrilling 93-minute battle on home soil.

Meanwhile, the Rabbitohs survived a sudden-death clash with the Roosters which included seven sin bins.

Superstar trio Latrell Mitchell, Cody Walker and Cameron Murray proved to be the difference in a high pressure game that challenged the former two to keep their cool.

There won’t be the same emotion driving Saturday’s semi-final with the Sharks as there was when they took on old enemies the Roosters, but a spot in a preliminary final is on the line.


Sharks team: 1. Will Kennedy 5. Ronaldo Mulitalo 2. Connor Tracey 3. Jesse Ramien 18. Lachlan Miller 6. Matt Moylan 7. Nicho Hynes 8. Toby Rudolf 9. Blayke Brailey 16. Braden Hamlin-Uele 11. Briton Nikora 12. Wade Graham 13. Dale Finucane 14. Teig Wilton 15. Cameron McInnes 17. Andrew Fifita 19. Aiden Tolman. 18th man: 22. Mawene Hiroti

Rabbitohs team: 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Alex Johnston 3. Isaiah Tass 4. Campbell Graham 5. Taane Milne 6. Cody Walker 7. Lachlan Ilias 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Mark Nicholls 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray 14. Kodi Nikorima 15. Hame Sele 16. Michael Chee Kam 17. Siliva Havili. 18th man: 18. Davvy Moale

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis delivered straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Sign up now!!

Follow the action live in our blog below. If you can’t see it, click here.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.